新闻

为什么是我的 tattoo 线圈机发热?

新闻
2月2021日, XNUMX年
(5分钟)

您是否需要在几个小时后升高电压? tattooING?

你一直 tattoo连续玩了两个小时,你已经把它钉牢了,你很高兴但很累。 你的线圈机真的很热,你不得不多次增加电压才能跟上你想要的速度。 你遇到过这种情况吗?

艺术家问我们这是否正常,如果可能,如何改进。

简短的回答是,是的,当您的机器变热时您需要这样做是正常的,但是如果您的机器不热并且无论如何您也必须增加电压,那么开始寻找新的电源,因为问题不是你的机器。

机械工具史密斯
武德最好的地方
保护你的工作

我哪里有我的波动 tattoo 机?

那么,你为什么会有这些波动? 好吧,有4种可能的解释:

  1. Main的权力不稳定。-这是一些地区甚至一些国家的主要原因之一,但也是困扰公约的典型问题。 发生这种情况时,您的设备只是反映了主电源的功率下降。
  2. Tattoo 电源不一致。-这种用途与质量差的电源有关,或者与带有耗尽电解电容器的非常旧的电源有关。 您会注意到这一点,因为电压不干净,波动较小,通常与皮肤压力有关(更高的功率需求)。
  3. 机器内部有一些故障。 - 这种情况也不少见,因为它曾经发生在机器的某些位置,所以可以识别,因为它通常是由于线圈连接不良或框架短路引起的.
  4. 夹线(或 RCA)电缆损坏。- 这可能是最常见的,因为夹线电缆是受害最多的元素:振动、弯曲、拉扯、颠簸……而且我们知道电缆并非坚不可摧。

在本文中,您将学习如何诊断您的健康状况 tattoo 电缆就在现场,而你 tattoo最重要的是,只有在电源的帮助下,只需两个简单的步骤。 这个技巧并不完美,因为有些故障可能很小,难以捕捉,但您可以找到大约 75% 的问题。 欢迎来到 作弊踏板 技术!

“力或速度越高,它产生的热量就越高”

电解电容 是用来变热的组件。 一些机器制造商知道这个问题。 这样做的原因是某些电容器没有很好地用于任务,它们必须显示出非常低的内阻值(如果您感兴趣,请在数据表中查找 ESR 值)。 更糟糕的是,如果你操作 tattoo 线圈机使用了错误的极性(正极接负极,电源负极接线圈机正极),那么你会搞乱电解电容的内阻(乘以高系数),并且加热速度要快得多,甚至冒着无辜电容器爆炸的风险。

“线圈机的内部温度可高达 60ºC (140ºF)”无德实验室

一旦线圈机内部达到一定的热量,您可能需要增加电压,这是为什么? 因为当线圈变热时,它们会失去性能,或者换句话说,为了达到相同的速度和力,它们需要消耗更多的能量。 因为线圈现在工作在更高的电压下,它们会更快地升温,所以你可以看到这一切都进入了一个恶性循环。

 

 

电源也会影响这个问题吗?

当然。 许多艺术家对某些电源加热线圈机的抱怨比其他人更多。 这是真的,而且它必须与电源提供能量的能力有关。 劣质电源会使您的机器性能更差。 为了更好地理解这一点,让我们以汽车为例。 显而易见,如果您要装载汽车或想高速行驶,汽车行驶里程会更高,并且电动机中会产生热量。 转速越高或负载越高,电机的温度越高。 这是完全正常的。 但是,如果您给汽车的油箱加满了劣质汽油,或者即使将其与水混合,那么您的汽车也会表现不佳,不同之处在于,只要使用正确的汽油并防止损坏,就可以首先避免这种情况到车上。

“电解电容器是内部产生更多热量的组件。较低 ESR 的电容器性能更好”

简而言之,我们建议您购买信誉良好的线圈机和 好的电源 确保您的机器始终处于最佳状态。
这不仅是热度的问题,您还会注意到精度、一致性以及从一开始就为您的艺术使用好工具的乐趣方面的差异。 也许你认为你可以不用“对你的工具感觉良好”,但在我们看来,你在表演时的感受比其他任何事情都更能影响你,这是你可以学到的最重要的一项远离这个咆哮。

News

Why my tattoo coil machine gets hot?

News
February 2, 2021
(5 min)

Have you ever needed to go up in voltage after a couple of hours of tattooing?

You have been tattooing for two hours in a row and you are nailing it down, you are happy but tired. Your coil machine is really hot and you have had to increase the voltage many times to keep up to the speed you want. Did this happen to you?

Artists ask us if this is normal and how can be improved, if possible.

The short answer is, yes, it is normal that you need to do that when your machine is getting hot, but if your machine is not hot and you also have to increase your voltage anyway, then start looking for a new power supply because the problem is not your machine.

machines tool smith
musotoku best place
protect your job

where do I have fluctuations in my tattoo machine?

So, why are you having those fluctionations? Well, there are 4 possible explanations:

  1. Main’s power is not estable.- This is one of the major reasons in some regions and even in some countries, but it is also the typical problem that plagues conventions. When this happens your equipment is just reflecting the main’s power dips.
  2. Tattoo power supply is inconsistent.- This use to golinked to poor quality power supplies, or also to a very old power supply with drained electrolytic capacitors. You will notice this because the the voltage is not clean and the fluctuations are smaller and usually associated to pressure on the skin (higher power demand).
  3. The machine has some internal failure.- This is not rare either, and it is recognizable because it use to happen in certain positions of the machine, because it is normally caused by a bad connection or a frame shortcircuit in the case of the coil machines.
  4. The clipcord (or RCA) cable is damaged.- This is probably the most frequent since the clipcord cable is the element that suffers the most: vibrations, bending, pulls, bumps… and we know that cables are not indestructible.

In this article you will learn how to diagnose the health of your tattoo cable just in the spot, while you are tattooing, and most important, only with the help of your power supply in two easy steps. This trick will is not perfect because some failures could be so small that are difficult to catch, but you can locate probably 75% of the problems. Welcome to the cheating pedal technique!

"The higher the force or the speed, the higher the heat that it will be built"

The electrolytic capacitors are the components that use to get hotter. Some machine builders know this issue. The reason for this is that some capacitors are not well chosen for the task, they have to show a very low internal resistance value (look for ESR value in the datasheet if you are interested). Even worse, if you operate to tattoo coil machine using the wrong polarity (positive power to negative post and the negative of the power supply to the positive of the coil machine), then you will mess up the internal resistance of the electrolytic capacitor (multiplying it by a high factor), and heating it up much more rapidly, even running the risk of explosion of the innocent capacitor.

"The internal temperature of a coil machine can go as high as 60ºCelsius (140ºF)"MUSOTOKU labs

Once the coil machine has reached some heat inside you will probably have to increase the voltage, why is that? because when the coils are hot they lose performance, or in other words, for achieving the same velocity and force they need more energy to be spent. And because the coils are now working at a higher voltage they will heat up more rapidly, so you can see that all this goes into a vicious circle.

 

 

DOES THE POWER SUPPLY ALSO AFFECT THIS PROBLEM?

Of course. Many artists complain about some power supplies heating coil machines more than others. This is true, and it has to be with the capacity of the power supply to deliver energy. A poor quality power supply will make your machine perform worse. To understand this better let's take the analogy of a car. It is clear for all that if you load the car or want to go at a high speed the car mileage will be higher and heat will be built in the motor. The higher the speed or the higher the load, the higher the temperature of the motor. That's perfectly normal. But if you fill the tank of your car with poor gas quality or even if you mix it up with water then your car will underperform, with the difference that this could have been avoided in the first place just by using the right gas and preventing damage to the car.

"The electrolytic capacitor is the component that builds more heat inside. Lower ESR capacitors will perform better"

In a nutshell, we recommend buying a reputable coil machine and a good power supply that ensures that your machine is always at its best.
It's not only a matter of heat, you are going also to notice the difference in precision, consistency, and the joy of using a good tool for your art from the very first moment. And maybe you think that you can do without the "feeling good about your tools", but in our opinion, the way you feel when you are performing affects way more than any other thing, and that's the one single most important learning that you can take away from this rant.